What? (image right side)

The countries highlighted in green are
participating in Quality Action

Iceland Ireland Portugal Slovakia Lithuania Estonia France Italy Image Map United Kingdom Spain France Belgium Luxembourg Netherlands Germany Switzerland Italy Austria Poland Norway Sweden Finland Romania Bulgaria Slovenia Croatia Greece Ukraine Latvia

Who’s who

Who’s who

Quality Action has trained more than 400 quality improvement trainers and facilitators from 25 different European countries. They form a network based on a culture of continuous improvement in HIV prevention, multidisciplinary collaboration and exchange of knowledge, skills, and expertise across organisations and countries. These experts can train others and provide technical assistance in a range of contexts. Find a key contact for each participating country by clicking on the map.

Country Contact person(s) Organisation Email address
Austria Isabell Eibl (national coordinator for Quality Action)
Sabine Lex (PQD expert)
Sepideh Hassani (Succeed expert)
Aids Hilfe Wien eibl@aids-hilfe-wien.at
lex@aids-hilfe-wien.at
hassani@aids-hilfe-wien.at
Belgium Sandra Van den Eynde SENSOA Sandra.vandeneynde@sensoa.be
Bulgaria Georgieva Vyara Ministry of Health vgeorgieva@hdp.bg
Croatia Jasmina Pavlic
Tatjana Nemeth Blazic
Croatian
Institute of Public Health
jasmina.pavlic@hzjz.hr
tatjana.nemeth-blazic@hzjz.hr
Estonia General email
address
National Institute for Health Development – Infectious Diseases
and Drug Abuse Prevention Department
nneo@tai.ee
Finland Jaana Häggman Pro-tukipiste jaana.haggman@pro-tukipiste.fi
France Stéphane Giganon
Elsa Ricard
AIDES sgiganon@aides.org
ericard@aides.org
Germany Ursula von Rüden BZgA ursula.von-rueden@bzga.de
Greece Vasileia Konte, MD Senior Expert, National Coordinator for
Quality Improvement in HIV Prevention
Hellenic Centre for Disease Control and Prevention Konte@keelpno.gr
Ireland Deirdre Seery The Sexual Health
Centre
dseery@sexualhealthcentre.com
Italy Lella Cosmaro LILA l.cosmaro@lilamilano.it
Latvia Ruta Kaupe NGO DIA+LOGS ruta.kaupe@inbox.lv
dialogs@diacentrs.lv
Lithuania Dr. Saulius
Caplinskas
ULAC Saulius@ulac.lt
Luxembourg Laurence Mortier Croix-Rouge
luxembourgeoise
laurence.mortier@croix-rouge.lu
Netherlands Cor Blom Soa AIDS
Netherlands
cblom@soaaids.nl
Poland Aleksandra
Skonieczna
Social AIDS
Committee
office@skaids.org
Portugal Daniel Simões
Adriana Curado
Miguel Rocha
GAT Portugal geral@gatportugal.org
Romania Assoc. Prof. Dr.
Daniela Pitigoi
UMF Carol Davila,
INBI Prof Dr Matei Bals
danielapitigoi@yahoo.co.uk
Dr. Raluca Jipa INBI Prof Dr
Matei Bals
ralucajipa@yahoo.com
Monica Dan ARAS monicdan@gmail.com
Slovakia Danica Staneková Slovak Medical
University (SZU)
danica.stanekova@szu.sk
Slovenia Miran Solinc Drustvo SKUC magnus@skuc.org
Spain David Paricio
Salas
SIDA STUDI sidastudi@sidastudi.org
Olivia Castillo AIDS National Strategy
Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality
plansida@msssi.es
Sweden Lennie Lindberg Public Health
Agency of Sweden
lennie.lindberg@folkhalsomyndigheten.se
Switzerland Matthias
Gnädinger
Federal office of
public health
matthias.gnaedinger@bag.admin.ch
Andreas
Lehner
Swiss AIDS
federation
andreas.lehner@aids.ch
United Kingdom Anthony Nardone Public Health
England
anthony.nardone@phe.gov.uk
Jabulani
Chwaula
BHA for equality
in health and social care
jabu@thebha.org.uk

Further information about the EU Health Programme from DG SANCO can be found here.
A database of all funded projects can be found on the website of the Consumers, Health and Food Executive Agency (CHAFEA)

This website is part of the Joint Action on Improving Quality in HIV Prevention (Quality Action), which has received funding from the European Union within the framework of the Health Programme.

For further information about Quality Action, please contact us here.